The way I see it.

By christinePears

Plant collecting trip

Just read Joe's three words that sum up blip- save your life - and decided to nip outside to save the evidence of what I have been up to the last two days. I have been thinking recently that I need to change my direction with blip and make it more of a photo journal for me- a quick blip with the iPhone like today so that I at least capture the day. Less "classy shots" that have taken up over an hour of my time!
Anyway... I went up to my house in Halkirk yesterday to check on a repair job and take home as many plants as possible. The house is rented out and all is well but the extensive garden that I reclaimed from the wild is reverting back to nature. But in amongst all the weeds there were many treasures and I stuffed as many as I could into my car. It was so hard to turn and walk away from my old garden but I have learned through life that there are times when you have to turn your back on the familiar and step into the future.
Tomorrow will be a fun day dividing them all and planting in my new garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.