God Help the Ukraine

Hubby broke the news early this am about the Ukraine invasion. He took me to PT. I got my treatment of heat, tens, traction and a personal massage to ease my pain. All of a sudden my heart was full of FEAR (for the  people of Ukraine), BITTERNESS (for the world leaders doing very little to protect them from their oppressor), and GUILT (for being so comfortable).
Hubby thought a hike around the Newtown neck State Park would ease my anger. The beach was pristine as if it has just been raked (see extra). Not so much as a stick to be found. I was looking for a blip. As I turned to walk back I looked down and saw this single soldier exactly as you see it here in the sand. Realized just how alone the Ukrainian people are. B&W. The dread returned.
God help the people of Ukraine. There is not a single leader on the planet with enough brass to step up and do it. I wonder who will be next and who won't help them...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.