andypowe11

By andypowe11

Grey Bath

I've blipped this panorama of Bath before so apologies for that but I occasionally drop the boys off at school, which is up near Alexandra Park and you get a great view over the whole of Bath from up there.

Pretty grey light today but I think this works OK despite that. You can see the full-size version on Flickr which provides a lot more detail.

As with yesterday's blip, this shot was stitched together from 12 images (all taken with the same aperture and shutter speed settings) using Hugin. I've left the rough edges so as not to lose too much of the image. When you are taking this kind of montage shot I guess you have to remember to shoot higher and lower at the edges to compensate for the way the individual photos get treated during the stitching process?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.