Wintry

I’ve been waking early recently but 4.15am was ridiculous…..of course it meant that I ended up hearing about Russia’s invasion of Ukraine almost as it happened on the radio. Bleak. Lyse Doucet doing some great journalism as always, including explaining the usage of Ukrainian pronunciation of Kyiv (Keev) which I’d not realised.
When I got up to make tea it was snowing heavily, although by the time I’d gone for my phone to take a photo it was already getting a bit lighter and by the time I arrived at our away day Arthur’s seat wasn’t looking very white at all (extra)…but a beautiful sunny morning before the clouds returned. Tonight’s supper has been postponed as A lives in Fife and her village is cut off, but V’s still coming anyway.
Interesting and good humoured day but some tricky news about G when I got home so had to quickly send flurries of texts and emails….hope we can rescue.
Lovely evening with V, A&N having supper and gossiping and chatting non stop….so good to catch up! She brought a delicious pear, chocolate and hazelnut pavlova for our dessert after the chicken cacciatore I’d made…yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.