Friday - Prickly Pears

There were a gazillion prickly pears on this massive plant that stretched a very long way on a side fence. Underneath were some really old grapevines which appeared to be holding up the prickly pears.  All in all it made a fabulous sight but when I lined up this particular shot and saw those clouds behind I knew it was ‘Blip Done!” ; )

There were heaps that had dropped onto the ground and they do taste good but its such a rigamarole to peel them so I left them alone!  The continuous heat seems to have brought on a bumper crop of these beauties! 

I wish I had noticed them a while back when they were in flower but too late now all the flowers have turned into fruit!

Over a thousand cases today and things are accelerating at a rapid pace!!

We ended up having a busy day at work, most of the people who came were getting in before covid gets any worse.  

Julian is still coming tomorrow and we’ll avoid the crowds and do something different.  Tonight it has suddenly started pouring with rain as a big thunderstorm passes over us. I’m heading off to bed to let the sound of  rain on the roof lull me to sleep, catch up tomorrow night dear blippers….o)xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.