Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Shutters

This place has been changing for a while now. I went on a couple of days ago about the relentless pace and money. It took another big change today.

Not long after I joined there was a call for people to put money in to help keep the place going due to growth at the time. I stumped up my cash and became a "founding member"; no special privileges attached but I felt the place was worth something, the people were worth something. Now I feel it has wandered off in a completely different direction; there are competitions I have grave misgivings about and the promotion of blips and blippers that are what blip want to portray to it's future investors and customers. I don't think me and the people that I seem to have hooked up with are part of that prime blip demographic know. Pity as it always seemed so inclusive.

I'll keep on using the site as I have a "lot" invested in it and I have made some genuinely good friends. What I won't feel now is part of the site. That was made abundantly clear today; this place is locked down, nothing shall stand in the way of being the billion dollar company.

This topic is now closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.