A New Project....!!

Knitting this time and it’s probably going to take me awhile...
My daughter bought this pattern and sent it to me yesterday with a request to make it for her.....and being a human rights lawyer herself, of course, Ruth Bader Ginsburg is one of her hero’s..
This sweater is made to emulate a judges robe and is knitted ‘in the round’ something I haven’t done before so am looking forward to trying that...it’s black and white and Aran weight yarn so it shouldn’t be too bad..!! And it’s knitted from the top down..! My daughters friend has already made one for herself and told her to tell me that she didn’t find it difficult at all...
I haven’t bought the yarn yet....but ‘am itching’ to...but it will be quite a big project for me as I can’t knit for very long at a time so it may be next winter before she gets to wear it....!,
The extra is just explaining how the sweater came about...!!

Friday again......!
Hope all have a good weekend...
And all we can do over the weekend is keep innocent people in our prayers and hope that the outcome in the Ukraine won’t spread and won’t result in too much needless lose of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.