My friend Bubbles!

We spent a lovely afternoon catching up with an old friend. Lots of things to cover!
Bubbles is her dog and quite a character. She must be at least 8 years old now.
Today has really felt like spring.
Bright and sunny, albeit with a cool breeze, but in a sheltered place could feel warm on your face.
I was just hanging out the washing this morning when there was a ring at our front door. I thought it was the postman and couldn’t immediately find my front door key. Stephen had gone out taking his and locking the door behind him.
I went by the back door through the side gate and found it was our son coming to see me.
It was so lovely to then sit with him in the summerhouse and have a lovely one to one conversation.
He went back home at lunchtime. The rest of the family had gone to a pottery painting session at Hobbycraft.
His brother used to pop in from time to time when he lived relatively near us after he and Heidi were married.
Always precious moments I stored away, like today.
The news is grim from Ukraine.
No-one ever thought we’d be seeing a war in Europe and here it is, all because there is a megalomaniac President in Russia.
We all hope, and pray, he can be stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.