A trip to Media City

After a busy week I decided it was time for Mr. B and I to have a bit of time together. We have been meaning to visit the Van Gogh Alive experience at Salford Quays and as the exhibition closes this weekend after several month it was rather now or never. It really was worth the drive and I'm glad we've seen it. The music alongside the art work in a huge hall with the paintings 'coming to life' and quotes from the artist himself made for a well worth visit. It was also lovely to see children there with their parents enjoying the interactive immersive experience. Hopefully they will develop a love art which will stay with them and enrich their lives.
We had a meal afterwards and I tried to capture the reflections of the BBC and other buildings in the quay once it went dark, unfortunately I didn't have a tripod so this is the best of the bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.