River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Postcard from Moelfre

Weather beautiful, I headed off down the coast to Moelfre, haven’t been there since July 2020.
On the way I saw a red squirrel which was ready to cross the road, traffic from both directions - my foot was over the brake ready to stop (no one too close behind me!!) - luckily the squirrel was sensible and turned back into the safety of the field …
Popped into the little wool shop run by a friend, haven’t seen her for a number of years - she sells secondhand books to raise money for the Air Ambulance, I bought 2 :-)
Walked along the coastal path, reached the RNLI Shop and debated whether to continue along the path or not - I did, waited for a lady to come along the narrow part (with a sheer drop!) as she got closer, recognised her as a friend and someone I’d swapped messages with during lockdown - I share DNA with her Mum … we had a lot to talk about, in the sunshine :-))
On my way home stopped at the Co-op for a few treats for MrD and me!
He had a busy day of deliveries.
Wishing you all a peaceful and relaxing weekend xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.