Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

First rhododendron

This is generally the first of the local rhododendrons to come out and I paid it a visit to check up on it, having seen one like it flowering elsewhere. This was on my way back from the garage which is due to repair the damage to my car - in May, apparently, that's the earliest they can do it! Actually that may suit me quite well as I will have retired by then and won't need to get to work. They would give me a hire car but I would prefer to do without as I wouldn't be able to park it nearby and I could do without the responsibility as well.

This afternoon I had my hair done and that was enough for one day. 

Awful news about Ukraine, who knows how it will turn out - badly, for sure, it's just a question of how badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.