JackyMT

By JackyMT

The peanut stealer

Amazing how he hangs upside down to get to the bottom of the holder then he has chewed a hole so the nuts come out easier.

Nice day if a little chilly but we had a lovely walk today up the fields by the swimming baths to Billy Wood, it was a bit boggy in places, but we haven't been up there for some time so it made a lovely change.

Kirsty came this afternoon to bring my birthday cards and presents as she can't make it tomorrow she's doing a bit of overtime. We had a nice chat. she says her daughter Caitlin keeps worrying about WW3 starting. I suppose it's just as worrying for kids as it is for all of us. We didn't know much about ww2 as we were only little kids (I hated the gas masks) but I remember the cold war and the fear of nuclear attack.
 My heart goes out to all those people over there and those over here who have families they are worrying about.

Did lots of jobs today still indoors but soon we will be able to get out gardening without being frozen, I hate the cold.

Been having a bit of problem with the connection so will look at and reply to your blips when it's better. I keep sticking with this at the moment.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.