Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Flowers

The trip home last night was good…whizzed through the border.   They don’t care how much stuff we have that’s ours.  There are some food restrictions but we're good about being legal.   We did drop off my week-old covid sample at the drug store in Tsawwassen….just for completeness.   I won’t be back to Canada until they stop the random test nonsense.  I hope before summer. 
Mostly just tried to recover today.   The car isn’t even emptied out yet.  Nice zoom with more old friends…more of that positive pandemic perk.  Replaced my old tired Sony with a newer one that I"ll play with tomorrow.
Kind of an EB but it IS Flower Friday.  This amaryllis on it’s second stalk bloomed while we were away…a cheery welcome home.   All the world news is too grim and unbelievable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.