Flying-leap

By flying

4000 Blips!

The time was right for my first sunrise for the year, the weather lined up with a low tide, it was indeed a magic moment. Calm and pleasant as mpp26 and I ambled along the beach, an oyster catcher skipped along the wet sand while a few gulls, geese and some shags greeted the morning with a flypast. The low tide unveiled another world, pools of water caught in holes while abstract sand ripples came to life with changing light. A coolness in the air could be felt, jackets and hats were needed and my gloves were close by, autumn creeping in. We enjoyed taking in a changing environment due to the local river being in flood a couple of weeks ago, wonderful to see bird life returning as we wandered from the river mouth along the estuary. I thoroughly enjoyed sharing the moment with a blip friend by my side, thanks M for an awesome morning.

I couldn't decide so there's a couple in my extras, the bird is a juvenile Pied Stilt, I thought she was kind of cute :))

It's been a long time coming but finally it's here! I managed to complete 10 years of blips no gaps but the last two years have been a struggle due to my eyes, when the going is good I'm here. Warm thanks to everyone who have stopped by, it's always leaves me feeling humble by all the kind words, stars and hearts which are left, I'm so touched, thank you :)

To you all, stay positive, stay safe and keep well during these challenging times.

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.