Jenny & Oscar

Jenny, Mel and I had arranged to meet Jess and Oscar in Mooloolaba for lunch. Jess suggested Rice Boi, a popular Asian fusion restaurant at the Wharf.

But first Bible study at Peregian, still meeting in a smaller group waiting for this omicron wave to pass.

Then straight off to pick up Mel and head to Mooloolaba. We all had a lovely time with little Oscar, lots of cuddles. And stayed for a good 3 hours or so.

Dropped Mel off ar her home, and then headed to get some stuff for dinner. Ended up in Bli Bli and as it was getting close to picking Jon up, I drove through some country roads to get to his work. Unfortunately there was some low level flooding which I went through following two other cars in front of me. I should have known better than to do that, and I really did give myself quite a scare. Thankfully, I, and those other cars, made it through! I will never do that again!!! NEVER. It was just too scary and stupid.

I was quite shaken up by the whole experience, and by the time I got to Jon, I was shaking and crying. I have seen all the notices, heeded all the warnings, but because cars ahead of me went, I did too. Felt like a real sheep! And very disappointed with myself.

Took me ages to get over that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.