Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Herschell Steps

These go down to Leigh-on-Sea train station. I’ve wanted to take this photo for a while and now I have I’m a bit disappointed with it. It has all the right elements but doesn’t work for me as, although I love the light on the steps, I dislike the lights at the sides… too messy, too ugly. Almost, but not quite.

Edit: I think if you crop just above the first light on the left it looks better but time to move, I reckon.

Edit, edit: While everyone seems obsessed with the terrible goings on in Ukraine, let's not forget all the other people in the world affected by conflict, most of who we collectively don't seem to give a toss about.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_ongoing_armed_conflicts

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.