Lighter

Early start to an extended morning of interviews. A breath of fresh air to be talking with so many interesting, smart colleagues all with good ideas and plans so it was hard to decide but we turned out to be quickly unanimous and a great result.
The rest of the day involved email shovelling, a briefing meeting and then a discussion with a potential extra person to add to the next set of interviews….really enjoyed the chat and hope they decide to apply.
Dashed off to collect A from work. This is my view from the pick up point…so nice to have it like this at 5pm (and indeed it’s now light till almost 6pm)….what a change to the dark pick ups at4.30pm not so long ago.
Once we got home I just melted into the sofa…it’s been a long week. A made us snacky supper (I’d been eating buns and crisps and sandwiches all day with the interviews!) and we watched some recorded programmes I’d missed earlier this week then crawled to bed. Thank goodness it’s the weekend, although I have piles of prep for next week to do. I’ll maybe take Saturday off and then get down to it on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.