Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

On Trestel Beach

after quick picnic
a little time on the beach
by rehab centre

I had a follow-up appointment (about time, more than two years after I left the centre, and only because I had the good fortune of seeing my doctor when I came back to Trestel for my exhibition!) at Trestel, which proved very useful: new physio plans, a slight change in medication, and a further appointment to have a botulinum toxin injection to help with the spasticity in my left calf which in turn will help me with my walk. There's also talk of fitting me with orthopaedic shoes once the effects of the toxin have been appraised.

We were therefore in rather high spirits when we got out of the centre and had a late lunch by the beach. After that, a walk (short for me, a bit longer for Julie) on the beach where we saw quite a few surfers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.