Aangeli365

By AngelaA

100th Blip Birthday

This here is what blip does to you.

After planning all sorts (in my brain) to celebrate my 100th Blip birthday, I completely forgot about it until 6pm today. I had pre-bought my giant red balloon but the shop to fill it with helium had closed. I imagined my 100th Blip to be of a red balloon drifting off into the sunset over Greenwich. Instead, I ended up with this.

This work of art is the result of Cronin (my dutiful Blip assistant) sat on the sofa trying to blow up a giant balloon. It was getting increasingly difficult as he kept stopping to mutter expletives. As you may be able to tell, the balloon isn't quite 100% blown up. We were left with a balloon nipple. Being the creative artist that I am, I transformed this balloon nipple into a nose for a smiley face. Just call me Da Vinci. :-)
I then asked Cronin to take various proud shots of me and my 100th Blip balloon. After about ten pictures I realised that if he took the picture, this wouldn't really be my 100th blip as he had taken the photo. The following scene then took place:

ON THE SOFA - LIVING ROOM - AROUND 7:30pm

Angela puffs up cushions looking sulky and distressed. The tension is palpable. Cronin knows there's more coming....

Angela: ''Boo, would you do me another small favour?''
Cronin: ''What?''
Angela: ''Would you mind awfully being my model? It's just, if I'm in the pic, its's not really MY 100th Blip....''
Cronin: ''Really? Seriously? You must have about fifty pictures of you and this fecking balloon...''
Angela: ''Yes, really. Please... come on....it takes ten seconds to take a picture...''

>Cronin and Angela move into the kitchen for 'better lighting'.

ON A CHAIR - THE KITCHEN - AROUND 7:45pm

Angela has taken a few shots of Cronin already. He gets up as if to leave...

Angela: ''Boo, one more shot yeah, I've just had a really good idea..''
Cronin: ''Oh yeah what's that? I can hardly wait to hear this..''
Angela: ''Put the balloon tip into your mouth and hold it inbetween your teeth''
Cronin: ''Woman, have you lost your fecking mind?''
Angela: ''Oh please Boo, this is EPIC..it's my 100th Blip! It will look REALLY good trust me..just shove it in your gob and try to keep still. Oh and will you sit up a bit?''

Cronin dutifully shoves the ballon tip into his mouth. He can not see but Angela is silently laughing. She can not keep the camera still.

Angela: ''That's excellent.. <sniggers> It looks really good.. <sniggers some more>.. You're not central though - would you move a bit to the left?''
Cronin: <mutters various incomprehensible swear words>
Angela: ''What's that boo? You love me and you can't believe you're luck that you've married such a creative genius...Stop slouching will you? And keep that balloon in your gob still..''

<Cronin then Double Birds his wife>.

The end.

Happy Blipping People - Here's to the 200th :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.