Ben Venue

My friend M has tested positive for covid 19..... it seems that it has come ever closer to us..... I had lunch with her last Friday, but she was at a birthday party on Saturday.  I am still testing negative so am hopeful that it will not affect me.  Andrew and Katie are beginning to feel better, although tired, and if they test negative tomorrow and the following day they will be able to end their isolation.  

Today we took a wee drive in the Trossachs, and my blip is of Ben Venue, a popular hill with climbers.  It is quite a hard climb, as there are 2 'false' summits, and it is always a bit of a shock to find you are not actually at the summit, and have a way to go.  But all worth while. Just a little sprinkling of snow left.  The building below the hill is the Loch Achray Hotel, and we have had many a good night there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.