Incoming

A lovely day today Spring could soon be around the corner . I made the most of the nice weather a little breezy but that allowed me to put some washing on the line outside to dry. 
I then decided to head to Hartsholme park to enjoy a walk and get a blip. This weeks prompt for the FB challenge is Animals so I just had to go and get some bird shots. I had heard the herons are starting to nest so I found a vantage point and waited . I went with this shot of one dropping in but the shot I like is the extra of one coming in with nesting material but not the sharpest shot as it was flying straight towards me .
Back home for some lunch before picking Julie up then back home for some football on TV including another poor Lincoln performance getting beat 2-0 at home . 
Oven also been cleaned and a 2nd load of washing done before I get ready for a night out. Going down the local to watch a local band who I use to follow when they was a rock band  but have now turned to pop and rock songs in the style of Skiffle music.
Finally many thanks for the kind words and hearts for my tribute and Lincolns to Ukraine 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.