STOP Disinformation

Our neighbour mentioned the sticker on the stop sign to G yesterday, so we stopped on our way home from a walk at Xwaaqw'um for a photo. I could barely read the tiny writing on the left side of the sticker but it was legible enough for me to google it, and I found this link to the group that's responsible for distributing messages like this. We've seen a few small stickers stuck on power poles and suspect the same group posted them. Despicable appropriation of the original White Rose group's name.
I had to get out for a walk in the forest today. I feel restless and unsettled, not surprising given all that's going on in this crazy world. If only there was a way to stop the madness in Ukraine. I took a photo of branches that I thought looked like how I feel and added it as an extra. Hard to put into words.  
A question for Mac users: I haven't updated to the macOS Monterey yet, still using Catalina because I've read that there are issues using Photoshop and Lighroom with Monterey. Any blippers have experience using them with Monterey? Apparently Catalina won't be supported after November 2022. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.