Snow Stories

Today was the beautiful day after the storm, sunny blue skies and temps in the mid 20s which was much better than yesterday. I went for a quick snowshoe in the field across the road. I love to look for dried grass and weeds that make beautiful designs with their shadows. I took a lot of pictures today so it was hard to pick. There was one with little mouse tracks that suddenly ended with the wing sweep of a bird. There were Queen Ann's Lace with snow balls on top. There was the soft furry pelts of cat tails. But I really loved the simpleness of this blip, each little piece of plant has its own story.
I also love the extra. A single piece a grass making a heart with it's shadow. The half circle traced into the snow from the wind blowing the piece of grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.