Greenfinches

I think these wee birds are Greenfinches after consulting my bird book.  Hundreds of them are feeding on our dried lavender bank, I took this from inside but with the window open.  They don't keep still for a minute, but thats OK as I rather like the movement shown in their wings.
I've put Lexi in as an extra, which has just been texted over from our son Aidan.  I asked him if she had been to a birthday party, his reply "its Daddy's face painting and balloon making arvo". Clever Daddy.

Covid - today 14,941 cases (yesterday 13,600), hospital admissions have risen to 305, 5 in ICU.

Heartbreaking news and pictures coming out of Ukraine.....we sit down here at the bottom of the world and worry about Covid when such terrible things are going on in Ukraine.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.