Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

The Bones Are Their Money

Out out today. Originally my plan was to follow Rich into Town then, whilst he was at a beer event at Dig Brew, spend some time Pokémon Go-ing around Town and maybe treating myself to a Wagamama until he was done. However, it took very little convincing from Phil ("You can come to the brewery, you don't have to do the event") for me to join the lads in a miniature bar crawl round Digbeth. Sours at Dig Brew, a cocktail at Zumhof, cake at Autobrew, cider at Roberto's, more cocktails at NQ64 (a gaming bar I liked very much until it got very full) and a final beer at Kilder before heading home at the fairly reasonable hour of 10:30pm. I had a really lovely day, although I did have a minor freakout in NQ64 when it started getting really busy... It just feels very much like people have completely decided that COVID is over, where I was using literally every alcohol gel pump I could find in there. It was a good day to wear my Kirby t-shirt though; I got 7 compliments in NQ64.

Pictured is my Kirby cocktail (pin gin, poppy liquer, grapefruit and vanilla with a glowing ice cube), and the extras are the bones the lads were given at the beer event to pay for their drinks, my perfect positioning inside Autobrew to have some fantastic Annatomix street art peeking in at me, and Kie & I playing Sonic at NQ64. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.