#966... Drainage System...

Sorry for not completing my blip last night but it'd been a crazy busy day and then I realised I hadn't done my blip but my brain was so tired that I was lucky to just get the image up...

Sunday 27th Feb 2022 8:30am...
By this stage it'd been raining since Friday...
We'd had some really heavy downpours and much more to come... I'd sat down to have a cuppa and toast when I actually see we've got water pooling in the side yard... David grabs a garden stake and goes over to take the grate off the drainage point to see if it's blocked, he sort of gets it draining a little and then goes to check the other 2 drainage points... The image about is of him trying to get the drain flowing again that's in the backyard and he's successfully... He then moves around to the other side yard and discoveres it's not flowing either, so once again he takes the grate off and uses the stake to jiggle in the drain and once again the water is draining away... He goes back to the first one again and uses the stake to jiggle about in the drain and finally the water is draining at a good rate... The drainage system for the yard is working again... While David has been doing all this it's been raining luckily not too heavy but David is soaked, so he comes inside to get dried... For the rest of Sunday as the heavy downpours ease each time we keep an eye on the drains...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.