Dodger

My thumbnail is for a friend, who did an awesome thing today. Not that they aren't awesome every day but I know they've been holding off on this one for a bit, until the time was right. Today was it. I'm feeling very privileged to know them.

After a late night yesterday, and a lot of standing (and maybe a bit of dancing) around i was quite tired this morning as I dragged myself round the supermarket. I'm extremely lucky in that I don't have to count every penny (I still have to count a lot)  but prices have definitely gone up and I don't know how some people are going to manage. We've got used to cheap food as well, which doesn't help .

After that lot (how much cat food?) had been put away I dragged Himself down to see the trees I planted on Friday. Luckily, I remembered which ones they were. They haven't died yet at least. We walked around the whole reserve, about five miles in total, and had a bit of a chat, before heading home for lunch and the slightly controversial rugby.

I'm not going to be late in bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.