uphill slog...

Footpath up to the Peña Los Cuatro Jueces this afternoon.  The Picu Fariu and alongside it the Peña de los Cuatro Jueces, with a high point of 1,900 feet,  sit at the intersection between Siero, Sariego, Gijon, and Villaviciosa. The story is that some time in history, the headmen of the four concejos ("los cuatro jueces" means "the four judges") used to make their way to the summit, once a year, for a conference on issues of mutual concern... I haven´t seen anything anywhere suggesting that it is in fact a neolithic stone circle, but I´m sure it is. Today though I couldn´t get to it - a large mucddy stretch has appeared where none was, and I wasn´t going to go through it in trainers...  The picture is the path back to where I parked my car. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.