Red and George (Day 2486)

After the morning wander with Sigyn, and a trip to Tesco for the weekly shop, my beautiful wife and I headed across to Stromness to do hoss chores and to take Red and George out.
It was a chilly start to the morning, but by the time we were out at the shore there was a vague hint of warmth in the wind. It was a really nice ride out, but about half a mile or so before we were back at the yard, George went lame. He tripped over his big furry feet twice and when he got all his legs back in order he definitely had a flat tyre. I got off to check for stones or anything else stuck in his big paws, but couldn't find anything obvious. I led him back to the yard, rather than riding him, and he seemed quite happy to wander along next to me, while keeping an eye on everything that was going on around him. He isn't badly lame, so will likely recover quickly.
Home for lunch then out with Sigyn at Lyde, then a quick sort out of the van in preparation for the boiler instal I start tomorrow.
The rest of the afternoon was spent watching a bit of a farcical rugby game while HV zoomed off to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.