Can't see clearly now

Nowadays I'm totally lost without my glasses, can't read anything without them. And right now I'm always looking for them as the little glass necklace I had broke and I haven't had time to get a new one. This morning I saw this pair (my computerglasses) lying on the table with its reflection and had to capture it. I guess because now every day seems to bring a worse message from the Russian president even with the best fore sight we couldn't see clearly what a bully he was and what a menace he was going to be. It is so very worrying, especially since he seems to have forgotten all the treaties signed regarding peace and the use of nuclear weapons. Can't see the reports on the war and the refugees without feeling so sad. Definitely not a time for rose-coloured glasses :-(

Nevertheless I did look at all the Abstract Thursday entries and enjoyed seeing all your creative efforts. This coming Thursday is the first one in March and as usual there is no theme on the first Thursday of a new month. The tag will be AT349. Here are 5 special entries from last week:
jjdphoto                    icy water pattern
dennismccoy79      glass close-up
sk                              gorgeous textures at the seaside
Picturemull              double exposure textures
EvelyneNC               sandy shores pattern

Thank you for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's carnival regalia, we are not partying, I really couldn't while only a couple of thousand miles away people are fleeing a full-blown war or fighting to keep their country in their own hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.