Carnaval!

We went to go watch the Carnaval parade with friends. This float was amazing - all the EU countries represented...when their music hit a certain point they all rallied together, shut their lids and formed the map... I'll add it into extras. These guys won first prize, I'm glad. Asha asked where the UK was, she'd forgotten about Brexit...
We took Asha's friend Isabel home with us for lunch and the afternoon. They went to the shop on their own to get cake mix & baked it totally solo!! A tad burnt but otherwise very good! 
Danny took pity on me and my achy head tonight and did the kids work at church for me tonight. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Colour and creativity on the streets of Ibiza.
2) Asha growing up...bittersweet...but more sweet than bitter.
3) Danny doing all sorts of kind things today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.