Glitterball…

Much like in Damnonii’s house, when the sun shines in the glitterball dances. It caught me by surprise on the way back from my first coffee run this morning.

I spent some time over my coffee debating whether to have a day off or whether to head back downstairs to sort out the last two rooms. The decision was thankfully taken out of my hands when Mr & Mrs Smith said they were coming to visit.

It was lovely to see them… I’ve not really felt isolated down here, mainly cause I’m quite content by myself but it was lovely to have some company. And they brought me booze and cake… what’s not to love?!

So a welcome day off. My weary bones and dust filled lungs are grateful. I spent the rest of the afternoon doing very little whilst lying on the bed with Pepsi, who in turn was also grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.