Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Fish and three veg

Today being a 'restricted' day on my 2 Day Diet, I have to watch how much and what I eat. My lunch was a salmon hamburger and three portions of veg - delicious! Before I started this new way of eating, I'd have eaten a bigger portion than this, but to be honest it was enough. Just! No, it actually was enough. The salmon I think was 2 portions of protein from my minimum of 4 and maximum of 12 today - I usually try for about 6. This means I can still have a decent but healthy dinner tonight with another two portions of veg. I'll have yoghurt and fresh melon for dessert. Not bad at all!

I also managed to get in a wee bit of exercise today too - a 30 mins brisk walk along the front of Copacabana in the early evening. The front's full of life with tourists, locals, exercisers, dog walkers, those on their bikes and the natural beauty is just spectacular. I know 30 mins isn't much, but it's a start and I enjoyed it!

Also learned the Portuguese for hula hoop - bombole. And corda de pular is skipping rope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.