All on the NHS

Today started with an NHS theme when this morning I walked from home across towards Holyrood Park for a dentist appointment, arriving a bit early I took the opportunity to take a few snaps of Arthur's Seat in the mist of a grey day. I followed up my NHS theme with a trip to the hospital (pre planned) for an x-ray on my back. It's so weird to see your own bones in an image! Followed that with a few quick computer jobs and then a trip into town to meet up with friends, all three of us basking in a 'We're not at work Wednesday', made all the better because I'd thought it was Thursday. Then dinner with another friend at Tuk Tuk. Plenty of chat and a lovely afternoon almost made me forget how vicious the dentist was this morning, I've lovely clean teeth though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.