redridergirl

By redridergirl

rainstorm reflections

This morning the sky looked quite ominous as I headed to my first class. Indeed, it did rain, but it lightened up around noon. Halfway through my lunch, I looked up to realize that it was basically a monsoon outside. I waited for the storm to lessen a little, and then went back to my building to grab my books for my last class of the day.

In front of the building where I spend an agonizing hour three days a week learning about chemistry, there's a marvelous fountain. It's been off all winter, but it still fills up with water and leaves after it rains hard. The sun came back out a little before my class started and as I was leaving I noticed the reflections in the pooled rain water.

I got four shots before my battery died as I've been forgetful about charging it. Three were awful, this one was actually quite nice.

All in all, not too awful of a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.