Legacy

By Legacy

Heading My Way

It doesn't look as though he needs anymore to eat, but that isn't the point is it.  Squirrels are out in force so I have to pay attention and keep the p-nut feeder full.  If it isn't, they let me know by moving it around.  

Today is my son's birthday (his 56th) and I miss seeing him on his special day.  He's in San Francisco and very busy with work since his office is back in "contact" mode with some of the Covid restrictions lifted.  He said that hasn't happened for almost two years but it was really nice seeing his group in person again.   Hopefully, we'll have a nice chat when things calm down for him.  We did text -- a poor substitute for a real visit -- but he told me he wants to come visit in May so I'm excited about that.  

I'm also excited to see my doctor on Wednesday but trying not to get my hopes up that he'll let me take the brace off my neck.  I expect the worst (I'll have to wear it through March) and hope for the best (I'll be able to take it off on a limited basis, at least so I can take a shower without it).  Could have been much worse, I keep telling myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.