A good Twinsday

Sam spent a lot of time playing with this elephant toy today, putting the plastic objects into the properly shaped holes and carrying it around to show to all the adults.  Here he is deep in conversation with grandma Lex. Doesn't that color green look wonderful on him?  It was a good afternoon, a good dinner, and a ride home with Sarah and Nick, as Doug had picked me up and brought me over to his house earlier in the day.

I felt really shaky today - I think that fall did more damage than I realized - so it was good to get home and just rest for a while.  Now I have to do some laundry and take my first antibacterial shower, when all I want to do is sleep.

Thank you for all your good wishes for my surgery.  I'll be in touch when it's done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.