About to turn

By jMcLean

Ghost bunny and Legos

I think that's a passenger jet behind the bunny pen...it's right up against D's old Lego table. Linnet posed just long enough for me to take this after I gave her some lettuce. 

W. and I breezed through a home and garden show this afternoon, at the big Dulles expo center, which inspired us to flee across the parking lot to a coffee shop and spend a relaxing time reading and writing. Attended a virtual author talk later, sponsored by a favorite bookshop in DC (Politics and Prose). Made some veggies and rice for dinner, fairly plain but satisfying, and talked for a long while with I., who'd been struggling with an essay. Caught up with W.'s mom, Ellie, and learned of some family friends who are trying to get out of Ukraine.

I hope good things for the week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.