Retro

A tin spinning top. Very cool as far as this grandmother is concerned. This is my first blip with my new phone camera. It's OK and handy in an indoor place which allows snaps but might not like a 'proper' camera.

I drove though to Glasgow this morning to collect my grandson. Cameraman usually does this journey but he had an online meeting. A wet Monday drive though Glasgow isn't the loveliest trip and it was very busy. The roadworks on the M8 have been going on for SO LONG. Anyway a much speedier journey back to Stirling and we had a session booked at the indoor play place.

It's great fun. Lots of toys for imaginative play, dressing up, cars, sand, shop, school, fire station. You get the picture. And a few good old toys like this spinning top which kept me busy. In the cafe they were doing free breakfast pancakes and whipped up a gluten free one for me. Very kind.

After about 90 minutes Cameraman arrived and we swapped grandparent duties. I walked Flora back and I'm just waiting for them to return now.

The rain has stopped so I think we will get outside later. I hope so.

The news from Ukraine is terrifying. The news on irreversible climate change the same. Global food supply chains are fragile. We are, so far, so fortunate here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.