MaryannA

By MaryannA

The angels in the yard!

My first attempt for my blip was at 6:00 am this morning. I looked out the window and a group of wild turkeys were strolling through the yard across the street. I didn't get a usable shot at all. It was not yet light enough out. Later on I noticed several ladybugs on the window panes and went for some macros. No blip. I even went outside and tried for some birds at the feeder. No blip. I then tried something different. I wanted to try the auto-panarama feature on the camera. I took this shot from the back yard, behind my angels on the wall. I like the effect of the stone wall wrapping around to the steps. The crack in the cement wall reminds me we are not perfect.
I'm looking forward to trying the panarama feature someplace where I can see forever and capture it all in one shot. That" someplace" opens May 1st and it cannot be on a windy day!

The warmth of an angel's light can comfort and illuminate the whole world.
~ 'The Angel Book' by Karen Goldman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.