FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Another friendly Robin

I decided to 'trek' up the skyline walkway this morning - and I really mean trek, it's up hill the whole way. My heart was pounding most of the way, I had to have little rests - to take photos of birds, of course! Once at the top, you get fabulous views over the township and adjoining farmland.

It was nice to see the amount of work that the Department of Conservation has undertaken on the track, especially in times where budgets are being cut. A lot of the track has been re-shingled, and nearer the top, shrubbery and other trees have been chopped down so we can once again see the fantastic view.

This wee Robin jumped out onto the track on my way back down to the car. He darted around me as if he was asking for his photo to be taken. He was certainly a very photogenic wee thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.