KathyH58

By KathyH58

Feb 28

I received a phone call this morning, asking me if I could work in Lower Sackville today. I decided to play nice and show that I was willing to step up and help another rep, even though she was not willing to help me on some of my relines. I had a doctor's appointment at 11 and said I would head out there afterwards. It meant no time for a walk this afternoon, since I didn't know what time we would finish. I stopped and took a photo of the Halifax skyline from the ferry terminal.
Tomorrow I have to work in Halifax since the rep I was replacing today put her back out on the weekend, and is off all week. And I thought I only had a couple of hours of work this week!
Some snow flurries this morning when I got up, I looked at the radar and it was a narrow band moving thru.  It was cold, around -12 and a wind chill of -18. It warms up nicely in the afternoons, although the high today was only -5 C. At least that's what it said in my car, on the way home. After the snow this morning, the sun came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.