Signs of spring

I am starting to see signs of spring (although not in the temps). 
Yesterday at my parents, one of their camellias started to bloom (the other one blooms in autumn). 
My snow drops are peeking out of the ground! 
I also noticed, even though it is indoors, that a cutting from a persimmon tree that one of my husband’s coworkers gave him last year is coming out of hibernation. It is very small, maybe 6 inches, and in a small pot. I didn’t 
think it would survive the winter outside quite yet. I will repot it in a larger pot in the spring and hopefully it will get a bit bigger. I wonder how many years it will take before it bears any fruit.
I renewed my bike club membership today (I count that as a sign of spring).
Last but not least, in a couple of weeks we change the clocks and it will lighter later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.