Chocolate and Lemonade

This one does require an explanation....so a bit of background first.

I will be Living Below the Line in the first week of May. By this I mean the poverty line. I won't bore you with the details of how this amount is found, but in Australia this equates to $2 per day.

So for five days in May I will be living on two dollars per day. So far my shopping list consists of Rice, Carrots and I have a few other ideas that I havent shared with everyone yet.

I hear you asking what does this have to do with Chocolate and Lemonade....this is the worrying bit. I just went to Coles and spent $8 like it was nothing.....I bought two blocks of chocolate and two bottles of lemonade. If I was currently Living Below the Line, I would only have these four items to consume over FOUR days.

And it took me two minutes to walk into the supermarket and buy them.

I am raising money for the those people in the world living in extreme poverty, I would love to get a couple of donations but I would also even just love for you to go and have a look at Live Below the Line and learn a little more about the cause. This link is for the Australian site, but it is an international cause, and one that I am passionate about.

Thank you for reading, I appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.