Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Ten days later

If this tree looks familiar to you, that is because it was featured in my blip journal ten days ago, on Easter Sunday. I'd venture to say that this tree has managed to produce far more than I have over the course of ten days, and did it with more grace and elegance. I find a great deal of comfort in the steadfastness of nature. I know I can count on its quiet rhythms and cycles to commence and progress without fanfare.

As we charge to and fro, racing to meet deadlines, racing to make deadlines, earn a living, pay our bills, carve out a life worth living, nature simply carries on. How interesting it might be if we could shed off the old and worn, curl up for a rest, then begin again with a fresh start, new and reinvigorated?

Have a closer look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.