A ..............

 ............ robin - taken through the back door glass - is all I have to offer today.

Had work-related "stuff" to do - all very boring paperworky things.

Smile for the Day:

It had been many years since Robin Hood began his quest of "stealing from the rich and giving to the poor". By now he was growing old and tired, and wanted to find someone who could carry on his legacy and lead a new band of Merry Men.

He searched through many villages for someone he could de
em his successor. Eventually he came across a promising young lad by the name of Lincoln.

"Lincoln, my boy," said Robin Hood, "When I am gone from this world, I want you to be the one to carry on my legacy. Even the great name of Robin Hood will one day be yours."

"Thank you very much, sir," responded Lincoln. "Please pass as much knowledge on to me as you can so I can properly lead the Merry Men after you have passed away."

"Very well then. The first lesson you need to learn is survival." said Robin Hood. "Grill as much meat as possible in the wilderness, and then bring it to me as proof that you know how to sustain yourself in the wilderness. On top of that, you will also need to learn to cook the meat regularly so I can be well-fed and taken care of in my old age."

Lincoln agreed. He took minimal supplies out into the forest and began grilling as much meat as he could find. When he was done, he brought it back for Robin Hood to enjoy.

As time went on, the Merry Men began to notice an abundance of beautifully cooked meat in Robin Hood's residence. Robin Hood's good friend, Friar Tuck, approached him directly about this.

"I don't understand how you got all this cooked meat, Robin," he said.

Robin Hood was quick to reply:

"Clearly you don't have an heir, Friar."





Yep, I know it's a joke about Robin Hood and not a "wild bird robin" but ...........  :o))




~ Anni ~




This is Monday uploaded on Tuesday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.