meayrs

By meayrs

Conference day 4

My fourth day in Liverpool at the IATEFL conference, and I thought I'd get my blip in early.

What does a delegate take to a conference? Well, this is what I had on my hotel bed ready to take with me this morning. In no particular order: conference badge (without which no entry to the super strict convention centre), iPad to keep in touch with the world, dongle to power the connection as the wifi in the venue is so unreliable, iPhone, badge to show I support the WMIS initiative, badge from my teachers' association in Argentina (my UK TA doesn't have a badge - note for next committee meeting) and some folding money to cover the day's sandwiches, coffees and maybe a beer or two. The camera I'll be leaving in the hotel today.

And off I go for my fourth day of talks and meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.