stujphoto

By stujphoto

The Inside Story - Lenses I have known

Have you ever wondered what your iPhone or iPod Camera lens looks like ? The miniature lens through which so many of our images on Blipfoto are created. Well here it is. Or at least I assume that the iPhone lens looks similar even though it is of better quality than the iPod lens shown here. Actually this is the lens looking straight back at you if you are using Facetime. The lens is no more that 1.0-1.5 millimetres diameter so it absolutely amazing what it can achieve.

You see this image courtesy of some major stupidity on my part. After the lengthy walk I do with the pack of dogs on a Saturday morning I like to come home and luxuriate in the bath for an hour. Despite all the warning about not taking the iPod into a moist or steamy environment, for 18 months I was able to use the iPod, usually doing fiendish kakuros or reading books while I lay in the bath. However, the inevitable happened and one day my screen went blank. Despite trying all the usual advice for reviving screens and taking it to a repair shop to have a new screen fitted we were unable to revive my iPod. My iPod habit by that time had become an addiction so eventually I had to bite the bullet and fork out for a replacement. So I now have an old iPod I can take apart and examine but I certainly do not recommend this medicine. Nowadays I take the newspaper into the bathroom and let that get soggy. It's an affordable luxury.

Read the warning and take note !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.