1st March 2022

Happy St David's Day! Happy Pancake Day!! And Happy Southend is now officially a City day!  Prince Charles and Camilla  were in Southend today to mark the occasion in honour of Sir David Amess who was brutally killed in Southend last October while serving as the MP, and who campaigned relentlessly for Southend to be a City.

A very grey, overcast day but without the non stop rain we were forecast. I had hoped to find some daffodils in the local woods where I went for a wander especially for St David's Day but no luck!  Just lots of lovely mud to squelch through while tracking the woodpecker by the knocking noises... he still eludes my camera!! one day!!  I did come home with a couple of large branches though that still litter the woodland after the storms, as I'm planning on using them around the garden for perches for wildlife!  Also made for a very handy 'cane' while I was walking so I didn't get stuck in the mud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.