a w a y

By PoWWow

Bit O Both

It pissed it down all day, but for some reason it remained to be beautiful in the valley, still, when the skies were dreary yet mystifyingly moody; the clouds low, intimidating and sinister in their lurkings and the rain, freezing like sleet + tearing your skin off ~ but invigorating, is too tame a word to describe the ecstatic elation of 'getting out there into it'. The Fond Track, soon to be turning into mud, was thick with murky slush and for once I was able to get my grooves in and achieve a not too hilariously slow pace. Not a single soul was seen on this miniature expedition as I ploddedly glided my way through the mist, the usual great floaty tracks occupying my refreshed brain with magical sounds and willing me further and further.

I remembered that I'd left my velo perched over at the chalet and smirked at the thought of indulging in a much loved double dipping session, so switched the skis for the cycle and continued my soaking journey into the darkening drenching evening.

This photograph was taken at the said point of exchange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.